So this is a musical project I worked on over the Christmas holidays back in 2009. This wasn’t a college assignment or anything, just something I wanted to do. So basically the concept of this album is that each song is my own musical rendition of each of the “Seven Deadly Sins”: Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth, Envy, Wrath and Pride. Despite the amount of songs I’d created in the past, this was the first set of songs to be released in an album. Each song will have the same melody in them, and basically I just work around them.

Track Listing

  1. Rendition of One’s Lust (02:17)
  2. Rendition of One’s Gluttony (02:03)
  3. Rendition of One’s Greed (01:44)
  4. Rendition of One’s Sloth (02:40)
  5. Rendition of One’s Wrath (02:28)
  6. Rendition of One’s Envy (01:45)
  7. Rendition of One’s Pride (03:19)

Artist Notes

  • This album has been optimized for iTunes and iPods. It includes the album art you see above and all the songs have MP3 IDv3 tags on them.
  • Each song has a certain melody in them that carries across in each song. You will know when you hear them.
  • Rendition of One’s Sloth is somewhat influenced by a song called Circle by Flyleaf
  • Rendition of One’s Pride is heavily influenced by O Fortuna by Carl Orff
  • My personal favourites are Rendition of One’s Gluttony, Rendition of One’s Lust and Rendition of One’s Sloth.

Download it here!

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s