“Those who cannot remember the mistakes of their past, are condemned to repeat them.” – George Santayana

Condemned To Repeat is a new musical project I’m working on, that will come as a sort of compilation album, with the inclusion of some of my most recent songs. The idea and concept behind the project is that I will be remaking a number of my old compositions from 2008 to early 2009.

When I listened back to them, I appreciated what I had composed way back then, but with my improved skills I was thinking I could make them a little better. Also, the mixing on all of them were horrible, as I had no clue about mixing back then.

I’m planning to have 13 tracks, 7 new/recent tracks, and 6 remakes of old originals. I’m also considering for the first time to have some vocals in one or two of the tracks, so I’ll probably be going around looking for a strong vocalist to sing the kind of powerful songs I want to portray.

This is the tracklist, though this isn’t the final order/tracks or anything.

  1. Without Remorse (original)
  2. Duchess of Rouge
  3. Water In The Sky
  4. Shadows In Hell
  5. Right Hand of the Kings
  6. Underdog
  7. A Fateful Encounter (original)
  8. Epic Galactica  (original)
  9. Get Serious (original)
  10. Metallic Clash (original)
  11. Yggdra Brings Trouble (original)
  12. Set Fire to the Rain
  13. Testament

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s