I haven’t really been updating myself on this site for the past few months, other than going here to update my Resume. That being said there are a number of things that have happened and that I’m doing, and I’m going to briefly go over them, though some of them will have their own post in the near future.

Read on!

I Tried Dubstep!

Emphasis on “tried”. A while ago I decided to try making music of the dubstep/house/DnB/whatever genre. I made four track and the first one or two weren’t so good. You can listen to them here in composed order: Stand Aside, Birth of Cursive, Paradigm, Fusion. Personally, I think the best one out of the four is Paradigm.

Voice Acting Is Cool

I decided that voice acting/voice over is something that I enjoy doing and would like to take that a step further, in any way I can. So I’ve been trying out for more orginal projects as opposed to the fan-stuff. I also recorded a Voice Demo for this year, which you can find here. I also tried out for this indie RPG game that you may have heard of called Echoes of Eternea (it WAS Eternia, but then Mattel happened), a game that was succesfully funded through Kickstarter. They were holding auditions for some of the characters and I tried out. I did not get any parts but some of my fellow voice acting friends did. You can hear my tryouts HERE. Recently got entered into a competition called Act With Your Voice by Azure Pro Studios.It’s a competition that focuses more about the acting rather than how many funny voices you can pull off. Round 1 has started and it’s a Commercial Narration round, something I’ve never done before. Wish me luck!

So, The Olympics Happened

Yeah, that happened, as I’m sure you’re all aware. In fact, most of the action all happened just 10 minutes away from my house, so I was in all the busy commotion regarding the Olympics, tourists, althletes, etc. I also worked during the Olympics as well, though I wasn’t working for OBS or I wasn’t a game maker. I was working in the North Greenwich Arena (where Basketball knock-out stages were and the Gymnastics). The Olympics was pretty fun and now that it’s all over you’d think things would quiet down around here, but right now as I look through my bedroom window, I still see traffic that does not belong. Paralympics is coming up next Wednesday for 10 days and I’m going to be working in the same place.

So Now I’m Making An RPG?

Yeah this is the big one, and it seems to be more of a big deal than I thought it would be. This is gonna get its own post later on, but let me just briefly explain. A long time ago, I came up with a concept of an RPG parody. Something that would highlight and poke fun at the mechanics and tropes and cliches of many different RPGs. So I wrote down some characters and decided that it would be in a web-comic format, but I’m no artist, so then I thought about doing it in audio format, but I probably wouldn’t be able to portray it well enough through just audio. So then I just put the idea down and left it for about a year. Then recently (June) I got back into the RM community (RPG Maker), and then I remembered my old concept and thought: “Hey! Why don’t I use this old concept and make an RPG…about RPGs!?”. And then Palasiel Quest was born. It’s planned to be a very small 5 episode RPG with each episode spanning around an hour or two of gameplay, making references to RPGs and tropes while still having the most cliched story a story of its own.

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Leave a Reply

